Broken Gears - Dana’s steampunk fantasy adventure series

A dark retelling of Swan Lake ~ Calandra is happiest when she’s surrounded by quiet, joined only by a book and a cup of tea, never around people and their insufferable need to make small talk. When Nicodemus, a magus with immense power, joins the royal court of Invarnis, Calandra’s life will change forever. As a terrible curse pursues her through the centuries, Calandra will have to overcome captivity, war, and loss.

In this standalone installment, set in Dana Fraedrich’s Broken Gears universe, readers will join Calandra in her battle for freedom, hope, and healing.

Raven's Cry (Broken Gears)

Homeless, orphaned, living in secret as a thief—Lenore Crowley just wants to survive, but the city of Springhaven has no sympathy for cases such as hers.  She chose her path, and the consequences are hers alone.  Being caught would mean certain death; her odds of survival are beginning to look bleak.  When she meets the Allens, she’s offered a new life.  In a world where debts and oaths carry very real weight, however, this second chance comes at a price.  Lives entangle, and Lenore soon find that her secrets aren’t so secret.  Someone is looking for her, someone who knows who she really is.  One wrong move and everything around her might fall.

Raven's Cry (Broken Gears)

The Springhaven Museum’s expedition to Bone Port is underway!  Opportunities await Lenore and her colleagues, but discovery and enlightenment aren’t the only things they’ll find in southern Invarnis.  Back home in Springhaven, Rook is searching for answers but seems to find only more questions.  Who took out a hit on Lenore?  What is Bloodstone? A trail of clues becomes fraught with danger, and the quest for truth might demand a price he's not willing to pay.

The land of Invarnis is on the precipice of a new age, and the lives of its inhabitants will never be the same again.  The pursuit of knowledge is a noble endeavor, but sometimes one must ask: how much is knowledge worth?  Some things were locked away for a reason...

Into the Fire (Broken Gears #2)

Upcoming Events

Dana Fraedrich / is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to .